Interested in bug reports yet?
Edited by Andy Gill on Reason: Initial post
for(;;)

currently causes a seg-fault.

P.S. really enjoying it all so far!
Per Vognsen
49 posts / 1 project
Of course! Also feel free to file them as a GitHub issue.

I just pushed the fix for that bug. Thanks!
19 posts
Does using strcpy_s is a) C11, not C99 b) not available in linux's gcc and

SDL_SetWindowResizable which doesn't exist yet in ubuntu 16.04LTS because its SDL too old counts as bug?
Per Vognsen
49 posts / 1 project
Edited by Per Vognsen on
We're already using a smattering of C11 features (anonymous structs/unions and x[] arrays), so I thought using the safe string functions would be sufficiently portable. If GCC doesn't support them, I can get rid of them. Usually my constraint on modern C features is what MSVC will support since it usually lags by many years.

What version of SDL is in Ubuntu? I'm just getting started with Noir, so it's highly likely I'll end up using other API functions that might not be available. If it's not too ancient, I'll see if I can avoid using the newer functions.
19 posts
pervognsen

What version of SDL is in Ubuntu? I'm just getting started with Noir, so it's highly likely I'll end up using other API functions that might not be available...

$ sudo apt install libsdl2-dev
libsdl2-dev is already the newest version (2.0.4+dfsg1-2ubuntu2).

SDL_SetWindowResizable is available since SDL 2.0.5. Prior versions seems need to use SDL_WINDOW_RESIZABLE flag instead.
Per Vognsen
49 posts / 1 project
Edited by Per Vognsen on
Hrm. 2.0.4 is well over 2 years old and SDL has since had numerous bug fixes in addition to the couple of new features. Limiting resizability changes to window creation time isn't a huge burden but let me audit the other changes that were made since 2.0.4 to see if we'll be missing out on anything major. Thanks for the info.
19 posts
Edited by Maykeye on
BTW,
  static bool init_window(void) {...
      extern void update_window();